And what I didn’t tell you about Fashion Week…

So as not to hex myself (not that I’m at all superstitious or anything), I decided to wait until today to explain why I was going to see the J-P Braganza show. Under normal circumstances I do not move in such high circles, but this Fashion Week The Daily (<click there to see) offered me the opportunity to do an illustration for their blog. This daily newspaper during Fashion Week is a beautiful piece of publishing and it's a privilege to be associated with it. Huge thanks to Cat Callander and all the other lovely women who made me feel comfortable.

Just a little aside: my favourite part of the show was undoubtedly the three year old in pink dress and clutching teddy sitting on her granny’s lap and protected from the loud fashion-y music by ear-defenders the size of her head.

1 Comment

Filed under Commissions

One response to “And what I didn’t tell you about Fashion Week…

  1. Georgie Walton

    I love this- beautiful illustration.

Leave a Reply

